First Night in Rio….again.

After the long wait to get through customs I go through to the “arrivals hall”. I meet my chaffeur from the hostel and get some money out from one of the only working atm’s in the airport.

The ride to Leblon was quite quick, and the music in the taxi reminded me why I loved this place so much.

Checking into Lemon Spirit Hostel was a breeze. They already had most of my information and just needed to give me my linen and showed me my room. There was a bbq party in full swing down below, but after 17 hours on a plane, it was time to shower properly and let the parents know I arrived safely.

Downstairs, and I met a few English boys on tour and start chatting. A few skols and caipirinha’s are downed. Not to mention some pretty tasty meat.

Its then into a few cabs and down the road to Ipanema to Emporio. A small bar that I came to last time but didn’t even realise at the time. It’s a neat place, but its packed. So we head to the bar across the road that is just as busy but with some room.

The group at Emporio

The group at Emporio

The night ticks over and over, with more and more beer flowing freely. It’s a nice little night out to starve off jetlag. Though the walk home sucked.

This entry was published on December 29, 2012 at 11:21 pm. It’s filed under Brazil, Rio de Janeiro, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

