Upgraded

Arriving at Sydney Airport is always a mission. But what makes this arrival better is that its at 3am and it requires to drive there as there is no public transport. Awesome. But I’m thankful Dad drove down.

Checking in was a breeze as I did so the morning before, so all that was required of me was to drop my bags at the check in counter.

Upon my baggage drop I was told that my bags would go straight to Rio and I was being upgraded to Business Class for the first flight. Score! I’m the first one of my family to be upgraded.

After immigration, where there was a bit of a cock up with my passport (its apparently now water damaged).

Then came heaven, Business Class on Emirates. Champagne as soon as you sit down, comfiest seats and a big flat screen tv. The tv was huge.

Take off was smooth, the service was exquisite. I got a decent sleep without any interruptions. And it helps that you can fully stretch out.

The food. Oh my the food was incredible. Various selections of breakfast food, snack foods and lunch options. I’m pretty sure it was one of the best steaks I’ve had on any airplane ever. Not to mention the fact I could drink Moet whilst chowing down on food. An absolute delight.

And the little toiletry bag full of goodies was a god send in Dubai for my stopover.

Seriously, if I had the money or points I would try to take this option on long haul flights. As you actually arrive fresh and ready to explore. I didn’t feel jetlagged or any sort of tiredness.

Amazzzzinnnnng. Well done Emirates. And thank you for the upgrade.

This entry was published on December 28, 2012 at 3:26 pm. It’s filed under Flight, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

