Return to Poland

Krakow, Poland – June 2nd

So my mum has recently visited me. I guess it was for refusing to return home after the end of last year. Though I had to work for the majority of the time her visit did coincide with the mid term break. So we booked some cheap tickets to Krakow in Poland.

It was my 2nd time visiting this place and her first to a former soviet bloc state. To her she would find it interesting – for myself I would find it like going back home in a sense.

Anyway we kind of get a late flight on the Wednesday that gets in late at night. I think I slept the majority of that flight – I’ve become accustomed to such things. I fall asleep as soon as I am on a bus, train or plane.

From the airport its a quick taxi ride into the hostel (Elephant on the Moon Hostel). The hostel is not in town, so its quiet. Which is good for the mama. The room is quite nice and the bathroom is good. I spend some time figuring out things to take mum to see tomorrow and talking to the receptionist on duty.

This entry was published on July 15, 2010 at 12:06 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

