A slight detour through Austria.

Salzburg, Austria – July 22nd, 2009.

So I wake up without plans again, so I decide to bolt to Salzburgand make my way to Croatia. Pitstopping for a night in Salzburg. So this will most likely be a brief post.

After a quick bite, coffee and search for a hostel. I set off to the train station to get to Salzburg. And walking up that hill, that previously gave spectacular views of the town, was truly backbreaking. No wonder its called backbreaker hill for backpackers. Hectic.

The train ride was smooth to Cesky Bundevice, and a connection straight away to Austria. Where I make my way to the hostel (which happened to be a YHA hostel, which lacked character or any sort of friendliness – very sterile). I make my way down to the store (media markt) to get a camera, yet theyre shut. So I spend the evening, chilling in the ‘lounge’ which was the lobby – reading a book.

Told you, brief post!

I

This entry was published on November 18, 2009 at 1:22 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

