Onto Cesky

Cesky Krumlov – July 20th 2009.

After a few fond farewells. I make my way to the bus station, thinking I can get a ticket there (as is usually the case) however I am sent off to another bus station. And instead of there, I just hop on the train.

The train is a small 2 carriager with hardly anyone on the train, so I get a whole carriage to myself and lay down for a sleep and get up to poke my head out through the window when the scenery is pretty. It takes 2 hours to get to Ceske Bundevice (home of the true budweiser, not that crap the yanks drink). A quick change and I’m on the train to Cesky krumlov. It only takes about half an hour.

Upon arriving, it looks like any normal town. Kind of disappointing really. That is, til you start to walk towards the Old Town. You have to climb down a hill to get there and the views looking down over the Castle and town are phenomenal and I realise I have made an awesome choice to come here.

I pull up to the hostel (Hostel 99) which has a cool patio, table tennis table and a bar next to it. Not bad at all. The guy who runs it shows me a map and points me in the direction of some cool eateries (more about that shortly) and shows me around the hostel.

I meet a guy named Tom at the hostel and tell him about this meat lovers heaven of a meal and he’s keen for a wander to get to it. Its a short 5 minute walk into the town and we end up at this Argintinean bar where there was no one there. So we pull up a seat and order the mixed grill steak. It cost us about 190 Czech Crowns. And when it came it, we basically wet ourselfs in excitement.

meaaaat

3 steak meal. Chicken, Pork and Beef steaks.

A ridiculous amount of meat on that plate. But my god was it the best meal I have had. We polish of the majority of our steak and then basically undo our buttons as we are that full.

We head up back to the hostel for a few beers outside on the patio overlooking the town. The bar is cheap and its right next door. I mingle with the other travellers – most are all solo which is cool. Before winding up to watch Into The Wild which is by far one of my favourite movies, however I am that tired I just fall asleep during most of it. Shame.

This entry was published on November 9, 2009 at 3:47 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Onto Cesky

  1. Good times. One of the best meals ever! I’m eagerly awaiting publication of the next chapter….

Leave a Reply

