Ok Go!

Alright, just a heads up, I do plan on writing day to day thoughts as well as update a travel journal of such. I have tried to keep one, but with very rare updates. So I am going to turn a new page and do it on a new site. Hopefully this can work.

Seeing as I am doing this in a confusing sort of way, all journal entries will be different to normal entries. And if you cannot tell the difference, you probably do not deserve to be usingĀ  a computer or procreate.

I had one of those days today, where despite all good intentions I did sweet fuck all. I literally was on facebook for half the day, twitter for another, and checking travel websites and skyscanner for cheap flights for the upcoming May long weekend.

I guess, thats the pitfalls of doing sort of casual/temporary teaching. Its not great and its pretty shitty conditions considering the shit that gets thrown at you. Not literally thrown but there is a lot of stuff that goes on that is terrible. Its tough at times, but generally rewarding (read does not pay well).

But it helps fund my trips so I cant be too annoyed with it. It especially hurts two days in when you have been to some pretty amazing and special places. Ah the joys of life.

This entry was published on April 21, 2009 at 6:56 pm. It’s filed under Good Intentions aka procrastination, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

